Faculty

Naoki Aizawa

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: naizawa@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-9250

Fields: Labor Economics, Health Economics, Public Economics

Website

 

Simeon Alder

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: sdalder@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-0488

Fields: Macroeconomics, Growth and Development, Matching

Rebecca Blank

Position title: Chancellor

Email: chancellor@news.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-9946

Fields: Public Economics, Labor Economics

Website

Carter Braxton

Position title: Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: jcbraxton@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-2620

Fields: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics, Consumer Finance

Website

Anna Bykhovskaya

Position title: Post-Doctoral Fellow/Associate Lecturer

Email: anna.bykhovskaya@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-2570

Stella Chan

Position title: Lecturer

Email: mschan3@wisc.edu

Harold Chiang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: hdchiang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-4202

Menzie Chinn

Position title: Professor

Email: mchinn@lafollette.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-7397

Dean Corbae

Position title: Professor, William Sellery Trukenbrod Chair in Finance

Email: corbae@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3281

Fields: Macroeconomics

Website

Raymond Deneckere

Position title: Professor

Email: rjdeneck@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-6724

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization

Charles Engel

Position title: Professor, Professor Donald Hester Chair

Email: cengel@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3697

Fields: International Economics, Macroeconomics

Website

Gwen Eudey

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: gwen.eudey@wisc.edu

Fields: Open Economy Macroeconomics

Website

Joachim Freyberger

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jfreyberger@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-6594

Fields: Econometrics

Website

Matt Friedman

Position title: Lecturer

Email: mlfriedman@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-6788

Chao Fu

Position title: Professor, Mary Claire Aschenbrener Phipps Professor

Email: cfu@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3886

Fields: Labor Economics

Website

Rebecca Glawtschew

Position title: Lecturer

Email: rebecca.glawtschew@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-2498

Jesse Gregory

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jmgregory@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-4913

Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Website

Bruce Hansen

Position title: Professor, Mary Claire Aschenbrener Phipps Distinguished Chair

Email: bruce.hansen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3880

Fields: Econometrics

Website

David Hansen

Position title: Lecturer

Email: drhansen3@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-8019

Fields: Development Economics and Labor Economics

Korinna Hansen

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: kohansen@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-6853

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Health Economics

Website

Kenneth Hendricks

Position title: Professor, Laurits R. Christensen Distinguished Chair

Email: hendrick@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3869

Fields: Industrial Organization

Website

Jean-Francois Houde

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: houde@wisc.edu

Phone: 608- 262-7927

David Johnson

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: djohnson64@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-4912

Elizabeth Kelly

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: eskelly@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8829

John Kennan

Position title: Professor, Juli Plant Grainger Distinguished Chair

Email: jkennan@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-5393

Fields: Labor Economics

Website

Rishabh Kirpalani

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: rishabh.kirpalani@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-1289

Fields: Macroeconomics, Public Finance, International Economics, Financial Economics

Website

Rasmus Lentz

Position title: Professor

Email: rlentz@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-5373

Fields: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics

Website

Lorenzo Magnolfi

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: magnolfi@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8789

Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Website

Christopher McKelvey

Position title: Lecturer

Email: cmckelvey@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7397

Fields: Development Economics

Website

Corina Mommaerts

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: cmommaerts@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3213

Fields: Public Economics, Labor Economics

Website

Dmitry Mukhin

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: dmukhin@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-2494

Fields: International Economics and Macroeconomics

Website

Maria Muniagurria

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: munia@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3865

Fields: Development Economics and International Trade

Website

Gregory Pac

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: gpac@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-233-2287

Gwyn Pauley

Position title: Lecturer

Email: gpauley@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3147

Fields: Health Economics, Labor Economics

Website

Jack Porter

Position title: Professor, Richard E. Stockwell Chair

Email: jrporter@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3870

Fields: Econometrics

Website

Daniel Quint

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: dquint@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2515

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization

Website

Steven Rick

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: steve.rick@cunamutual.com

Phone: 608-262-0235

Marzena Rostek

Position title: Professor, Juli Plant Grainger Distinguished Chair

Email: mrostek@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-6723

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Market Design, Finance

Website

Kim Ruhl

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: ruhl2@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3877

Field: International Economics

Website

William Sandholm

Position title: Richard E. Stockwell Professor

Email: whs@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3858

Fields: Game Theory, Microeconomic Theory

Website

John Karl Scholz

Position title: University Provost and Nellie June Gray Professor of Economic Policy

Email: jkscholz@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2303

Fields: Public Economics

Website

Ananth Seshadri

Position title: Department Chair, Professor, Todd E. & Elizabeth H. Warnock Distinguished Chair

Email: aseshadr@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-6196

Fields: Macroeconomics, Public Finance

Website

Xiaoxia Shi

Position title: Professor

Email: xshi@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8910

Fields: Econometrics

Website

Jeffrey Smith

Position title: Professor, Paul T. Heyne Distinguished Chair in Economics; Richard A. Meese Chair in Applied Econometrics

Email: econjeff@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3066

Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Website

Lones Smith

Position title: Professor, Maude P. & Milton J. Shoemaker Chair

Email: lones@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3871

Fields: Microeconomic Theory

Website

Mikkel Sølvsten

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: soelvsten@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-1789

Fields: Econometrics

Website

Alan Sorensen

Position title: Professor, John and Tashia Morgridge Chair

Email: sorensen@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3867

Fields: Industrial Organization

Website

Christopher Sullivan

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: cjsullivan@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3861

Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics

Website

Christopher Taber

Position title: Professor, Walker Family Distinguished Chair

Email: ctaber@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7791

Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Public Economics

Website

James Walker

Position title: Professor

Email: walker@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3863

Fields: Labor Economics, Econometrics

Website

Marek Weretka

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: mweretka@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-2265

Fields: Economic Theory, Finance

Website

Kenneth West

Position title: John D. MacArthur Professor

Email: kdwest@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-0033

Fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Website

Noah Williams

Position title: Juli Plant Grainger Professor

Email: nwilliam@ssc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3864

Fields: Macroeconomics

Website

Matthew Wiswall

Position title: Professor

Email: mjwiswall@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2326

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics, Labor Economics, Education and Demographic Economics

Website

Randall Wright

Position title: Ray Zemon Professor of Liquid Assets

Email: randall.wright@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-9890

Fields: Macroeconomics, Finance

Website