University of Wisconsin–Madison

Faculty

Naoki Aizawa

Assistant Professor

naizawa@wisc.edu

608-262-9250

Fields: Labor Economics, Health Economics, Public Economics

Simeon Alder

Visiting Assistant Professor

sdalder@wisc.edu

608-262-0488

Fields: Macroeconomics, Growth and Development, Matching

Enghin Atalay

Assistant Professor

eatalay@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-0488

Fields: Macroeconomics, Industrial Organization

L. Kamran Bilir

Assistant Professor

kbilir@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-9891

Fields: International Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Economics of Innovation

Rebecca Blank

Chancellor

chancellor@news.wisc.edu

608-262-9946

Fields: Public Economics, Labor Economics

Dean Corbae

Professor, William Sellery Trukenbrod Chair in Finance

corbae@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-3281

Fields: Macroeconomics

Raymond Deneckere

Professor

rjdeneck@wisc.edu

608-263-6724

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization

Charles Engel

Professor, Professor Donald Hester Chair

cengel@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-3697

Fields: International Economics, Macroeconomics

Gwen Eudey

Senior Lecturer

gwen.eudey@wisc.edu

608-265-4843

Fields: Open Economy Macroeconomics

Joachim Freyberger

Assistant Professor

jfreyberger@ssc.wisc.edu

608-265-6594

Fields: Econometrics

Chao Fu

Associate Professor, Mary Claire Phipps Senior Fellow

cfu@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3886

Fields: Labor Economics

Jesse Gregory

Assistant Professor

jmgregory@ssc.wisc.edu

608-890-4913

Fields: Labor Economics, Public Economics

Bruce Hansen

Professor, Mary Claire Aschenbrenner Phipps Distinguished Chair

bruce.hansen@wisc.edu

608-263-3880

Fields: Econometrics

David Hansen

Lecturer

drhansen3@wisc.edu

608-265-8019

Fields: Development Economics and Labor Economics

Korinna Hansen

Senior Lecturer

kohansen@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-6853

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Health Economics

Juan Carlos Hatchondo

Visiting Assistant Professor

hatchondocou@wisc.edu

608-263-6788

Fields: Macroeconomics, International Finance, Sovereign Debt

Kenneth Hendricks

Professor, Laurits R. Christensen Distinguished Chair

hendrick@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3869

Fields: Industrial Organization

David Johnson

Senior Lecturer

djohnson64@wisc.edu

608-890-4912

Elizabeth Kelly

Faculty Associate

eskelly@wisc.edu

608-262-8829

John Kennan

Professor, Richard A. Meese Chair

jkennan@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-5393

Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Andros Kourtellos

Visiting Associate Professor

andros@ssc.wisc.edu

608-265-9155

Fields: Econometrics, Social Mobility, Inequality, Economic Growth, Macroeconomic Forecasting

Rasmus Lentz

Professor

rlentz@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-5373

Fields: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics

Lorenzo Magnolfi

Assistant Professor

magnolfi@wisc.edu

608-262-8789

Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Christopher McKelvey

Lecturer

cmckelvey@wisc.edu

608-263-7397

Fields: Development Economics

Robert Miller

Visiting Professor

ramiller@cmu.edu

608-262-7927

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Structural Econometrics

Corina Mommaerts

Assistant Professor

cmommaerts@wisc.edu

608-263-3213

Fields: Public Economics, Labor Economics

Maria Muniagurria

Faculty Associate

munia@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3865

Fields: Development Economics and International Trade

Gwyn Pauley

Visiting Assistant Professor

gpauley@wisc.edu

608-263-3147

Fields: Health Economics, Labor Economics

Antonio Penta

Associate Professor, Juli Plant Grainger Senior Fellow

apenta@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3877

Fields: Microeconomic Theory

Jack Porter

Professor, Richard E. Stockwell Chair

jrporter@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3870

Fields: Econometrics

Daniel Quint

Associate Professor

dquint@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-2515

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Industrial Organization

Steven Rick

Senior Lecturer

steve.rick@cunamutual.com

608-262-0235

Marzena Rostek

Lowell and Leila Robinson Professor

mrostek@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-6723

Fields: Microeconomic Theory, Market Design, Finance

William Sandholm

Richard E. Stockwell Professor

whs@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3858

Fields: Game Theory, Microeconomic Theory

John Karl Scholz

College of L&S Dean, Nellie June Gray Professor of Economics

jkscholz@wisc.edu

608-263-2303

Fields: Public Economics

Ananth Seshadri

Department Chair, Professor, Todd E. & Elizabeth H. Warnock Distinguished Chair

aseshadr@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-6196

Fields: Macroeconomics, Public Finance

Xiaoxia Shi

Associate Professor

xshi@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-8910

Fields: Econometrics

Lones Smith

Professor, Maude P. & Milton J. Shoemaker Chair

lones@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3871

Fields: Microeconomic Theory

Mikkel Sølvsten

Assistant Professor

soelvsten@wisc.edu

608-262-1789

Fields: Econometrics

Alan Sorensen

Professor, John and Tashia Morgridge Chair

sorensen@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3867

Fields: Industrial Organization

Christopher Sullivan

Assistant Professor

cjsullivan@wisc.edu

608-263-3861

Fields: Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics

Christopher Taber

Professor, Walker Family Distinguished Chair

ctaber@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-7791

Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Econometrics, Public Economics

James Walker

Professor

walker@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3863

Fields: Labor Economics, Econometrics

Marek Weretka

Associate Professor

mweretka@ssc.wisc.edu

608-262-2265

Fields: Economic Theory, Finance

Kenneth West

John D. MacArthur Professor

kdwest@wisc.edu

608-262-0033

Fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Noah Williams

Juli Plant Grainger Professor

nwilliam@ssc.wisc.edu

608-263-3864

Fields: Macroeconomics

Matthew Wiswall

Associate Professor

mjwiswall@wisc.edu

608-263-2326

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics, Labor Economics, Education and Demographic Economics

Barbara Wolfe

Richard A. Easterlin Professor

bwolfe@wisc.edu

608-262-0030

Fields: Health Economics, Public Economics

Randall Wright

Ray Zemon Professor of Liquid Assets

randall.wright@wisc.edu

608-262-9890

Fields: Macroeconomics, Finance