Loading Events

← Back to Events

7142 Social Sciences

October 2019

Juli Plant Grainger Industrial Organization Seminar

Wednesday, October 23 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Giulia Brancaccio, Cornell Title: "Efficiency in Decentralized Transport Markets"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, October 24 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Oksana Leukhina, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Title: Imperfect Information Transmission from Banks to Investors: Macroeconomic Implications

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, October 25 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Speaker: Anna Bykhovskaya, UW-Madison Title: "The Evolution of Networks: Prediction and Estimation"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, October 25 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Rakesh Vohra, University of Pennsylvania Title: "Stable Matching with Proportionality Constraints"

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Monday, October 28 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Jian Wang, CUHK-Shenzhen Title: "FDI and firm productivity: The role of financial constraints"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Student Job Market Presentation

Tuesday, October 29 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Speaker: Yuchi Chu, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, October 29 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Dohyeon Lee, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Student Job Market Presentation

Wednesday, October 30 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Yue Qiu, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, October 31 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Zehao Li, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

November 2019

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, November 1 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Speaker: Robert de Jong, Ohio State University Title: "The Autoregressive Sign Process"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, November 1 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Ozan Candogan, Chicago Booth Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, November 4 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Marianne Simonsen, Aarhus University Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, November 5 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Rosen Valchev, Boston College Title: "The International Medium of Exchange"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, November 7 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Christoph Boehm, UT Austin Title: "Convex Supply Curves"

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, November 8 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Speaker: Tiemen Woutersen, University of Arizona Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, November 8 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Gabriel Martinez, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, November 11 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Modibo Sdibe, Duke Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, November 12 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Giancarlo Corsetti, Cambridge University Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Industrial Organization Seminar

Wednesday, November 13 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Yu Ding, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, November 14 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Harold Cole, University of Pennsylvania Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, November 15 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Vira Semenova, UC-Berkeley Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, November 15 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Pedro Guinsburg, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, November 18 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Florian Hoffman, University of British Columbia Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, November 19 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Dmitry Sergeyev, University of Bocconi Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Industrial Organization Seminar

Wednesday, November 20 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Adam Smith Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, November 21 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Simon Mongey, University of Chicago Title: TBA

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, November 22 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Speaker: Guillaume Pouliot, Harris School of Public Policy Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, November 25 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Minseon Park, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, November 26 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Sanjay Singh, UC-Davis Title: TBD

Find out more »

December 2019

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, December 3 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Michael Devereux, University of British Columbia Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Industrial Organization Seminar

Wednesday, December 4 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Ignacio Cuesta, Stanford Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Macroeconomics Seminar

Thursday, December 5 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Hassan Afrouzi, Columbia Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Econometrics Seminar

Friday, December 6 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Speaker: Xinwei Ma, UCSD Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, December 6 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Dmitry Orlov, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, December 9 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Garrett Anstreicher, UW-Madison Title: TBD

Find out more »

Robert E. Baldwin International Seminar

Tuesday, December 10 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Michael Waugh, NYU Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Industrial Organization Seminar

Wednesday, December 11 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Christopher Neilson, Princeton Title: TBD

Find out more »

Joseph L. Krislov Labor Seminar

Monday, December 16 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Sydnee Caldwell, UC-Berekely Title: TBD

Find out more »

February 2020

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, February 28, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Vasiliki Skreta, UT Austin Title: TBD

Find out more »

March 2020

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, March 6, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Sanjeev Goyal, Cambridge University Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, March 27, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Eduard Talamas, IESE Title: TBD

Find out more »

April 2020

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, April 10, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Stephen Morris, MIT Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Seminar

Friday, April 17, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: Federico Echenique, Calteh Title: TBD

Find out more »

Juli Plant Grainger Theory Seminar

Friday, April 24, 2020 @ 3:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Speaker: David Myatt, LBS Title: TBD

Find out more »
+ Export Events