Econ Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee

Econ Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee Members

Natalie Duncombe, PhD Student
Kashish Jain, Undergraduate
Ilsa May
Ilsa May, Career and Outreach Coordinator
Mommaerts, Corina
Corina Mommaerts, Assistant Professor
Maria Muniagurria, Faculty Associate
Dana Rockett,  Financial Specialist
Shi, Xiaoxia
Xiaoxia Shi,      Professor
Taber, Christopher
Chris Taber, (Chair) Professor and Associate Chair
Tchai Veu, MS Program Coordinator



Current Initiatives: 2020-21

  • Identify group members and scope and mission of committee
  • Draft “Commitment to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion” statement
  • Create participatory process for handling concerns and/or ideas
  • Review and approve proposal to include pronouns in directory and implement into website directory
  • Exploring research and best practices to identify future initiatives related to diversity, equity, and inclusion
  • Create diversity-focused resources on departmental website